Home > Lync > Step by Step Installation Lync 2010 Standard Edition Part2

Step by Step Installation Lync 2010 Standard Edition Part2


here, I will continue this tutorial to install lync 2010

click Prepare for standard edition server

image_thumb5

click Next and wait while installation SQL

image_thumb18

click Finish

image_thumb[1]

Click topology and click New Topology

image
a dialogue will ask you to choose a save file/location, I ‘m going to accept the default location and call the file mytopology.tbxml. next you are asked for your primary SIP domain, I’ll be using my test AD domain for this demagnum.com

image

you may notice that should you choose to input anything with invalid formatting, you’ll be asked to correct the problem and a red square box will identify the bad string.

image

Next give your site a name, I’ll use my labimage311_thumb

Next Site details, mine are belowimage

and with this completed you are prompted to open the new front end wizard, leave this check. image

here you’ll need to define the new front end pool.

image

First of all we need to input the pool’s FQDN, in may case it will be dmg-lync02.demagnum.com (lync is the name of mu server). I’ll also be opting for the standard edition server topology (they’ll be no high availability and an additional SQL Express instance, this will host the user and application store and will be installed automatically upon publishing the policy).

image

we are now going to select the features required and therefore destined to be collacated. I’ll be installing conferencing  (without dial plan, I’m not going for PSTN voice integration for this lab setup), enterprise voice and admission control.

image

I’ll choose to collocated the mediation server (it will be redundant for now, given my choice to hang fire on voice integration)

image

Given my single server approach and lack of any need to archive, monitor or federate within my lab, I’ll choose to not select any additional server roles within the next screen.

image

I don’t need to define my SQL store as my Standard Edition will perform the SQL Express installation automatically.

image

Now we’ll need to create a file share, create it locally and ensure the account you are currently using to run the topology builder has read/write access to this folder. I’ll call my folder and share name “Share”.

image_thumb4[1]

image_thumb6

image68_thumb

First, you need to add an administrative URL, in my case https://admin.demagnum.com select the front end server to install your CMS on (all things being equal you should have one option here, your previously specified pool FQDN).

image_thumb10[1]

You are all set to publish your topology! To do so select this option from the right hand side of the main topology builder screen.

The next screen will ask you for an external URL, if you have a public facing FQDN for this server, it goes here. On the next screen (specify PSTN gateways, click finish, if you, like me are not configuring PSTN integration). You will now be taken back to the main topology builder screen, where you can view a detailed summary of your chosen setup. Click edit properties on the top right (below New Central Site) as you will need to add a few final tweaks.

image_thumb14

If you followed the guide correctly validation should succeed, click next on the publish topology wizard.

image_thumb12

Accept the front end pool default by clicking next.

image_thumb17[1]

Next the Central Management Store is created. When the wizard completes a text based to-do list can be presented with remaining tasks, you’ll need to create three DNS A records for the simple URLs specified – these should be directed to the IP address of your Lync Server (I won’t cover this). I will cover the final install step – the server components install.

image_thumb[5]

Step by Step Installation Lync 2010 Standard Edition Part1

Link Related : http://imaucblog.com/archive/2010/09/15/step-by-step-microsoft-lync-2010-consolidated-standard-server-install-guide/

Categories: Lync

Leave a Reply

