Home > Exchange > 530 5.7.1 Client was not authenticated on Exchange 2010

530 5.7.1 Client was not authenticated on Exchange 2010


hi guys, here I want to share u, I have configure in receive connector in exchange 2010 sp1 to receive email from Server SCOM ( System Center Operation Manager). I have create receive connector in exchange 2010 but the notification alert not receive to my email. after I check in alert SCOM I get alert

the server response was : 5.7.1 client was not authenticated.

please check picture below

image

after that I try to telnet from server SCOM to Server Exchange used port 25, after I check mail from:alert.scom@demagnum.com I get error the same 530 5.7.1 client was not authenticated

image

SOLUTION

open receive connector that u created and check anonymous user

image

please try telnet again, it’s result running well after u configure receive connector

image

Categories: Exchange
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 811 other followers

